Albany FFA Alumni Meeting Minutes June 26th, 2018

Opening

The Annual Meeting of the Albany FFA Alumni was called to order at 7:40pm at Schiffler's in St. Anthony.

Present

Joe Gill, Tom Dobmeier, Ryan Pratt, Lana Klaphake, Pete Salzl, Tom Winkels, Miranda Breth, Duane Lichy, Wennings, Dillon Breth, Jerry Breth, Ray Beutz

Open Issues

- 1. Checks were received from CMCU and handed over to Treasurer Lana Klaphake.
- 2. Lana, Ryan and Jerry recapped the Albany FFA Banquet.
 - a. (4) seniors received scholarships that included: Madison Springer (\$150), Miranda Breth (\$200), Aaron Kalthoff (\$200) and Cole Ritter (\$100)
 - b. Lana presented a \$321.38 check to Mr. Lichy to cover the cost of the banquet meal.
- 3. Lichy provided an updated on the tractor restoration. There was still some tin and paint work to be done, but thought it would be ready roll by July 4th. Total estimated investment has been \$2200.
- 4. "Need to sell more tickets" discussion formulated ideas on how to increase sales. We decided that we could sell during parades, at Pioneer Days and at Albany Heritage Day.
- A decision was made to display the tractor in the Freeport and Holdingford parades. KASM Radio offered to haul the tractor on their trailer.
- 6. Summer Leadership Camp the Alumni agreed to support FFA students who plan on attending by offering up to \$500 in financial support or 50% of the cost of each student up to \$500 maximum.
- 7. Final details were discussed on the 2nd Annual Tractor Drive. Decisions were made on allowing duals of a certain width, law enforcement

- contact, arranging of a radio interview with Miranda and a free will/ticket sales area at the Breth Farm after the ride.
- 8. Thank yous were also expressed to AHS in regards to their support of Donkey Basketball and the Tractor Drive.

Agenda for Next Meeting

Meeting was set for July 31st at 7:30pm at Schiffler's in St. Anthony to recap tractor drive and to make plans for Heritage Day and possibly Pioneer Days.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Meeting was ended at 8:36pm by President Joe Gill.

Minutes submitted by: President/Secretary Joe Gill.